MAINfm is managed by a Committee elected by Members of the Association. The current Committee was elected at the 2019 Annual General Meeting on the 12th November 2019 and comprises:

President:  Adam Perrett

Adam has co-hosted 94.9% Footy (formerly known as The Maine Game) with Kate McDonald on MAINfm since Jan 2018 and has been on the Committee of Management since October 2018. Outside radio, Adam sits on the Castlemaine Cemetery Trust board, co-hosts trivia nights, yells support at junior footy and drinks cans at seniors footy, hangs out with his wife and kids and likes to support local businesses.

Vice President and Technical Director:  Steve Charman

Steve has had a long involvement in community broadcasting, starting back in the 1980’s at RRRFM and continuing on to PBSFM and Phoenix FM in Bendigo.  He is currently MAINfm’s new presenter training officer, outside broadcast team leader and assists with programming.  Steve produces the show Open Tuning on Wednesday afternoons.

Secretary: Di Indrans

After retiring from a career in IT, Di worked part-time for the Board of ‘Victorian ICT for Women’ and the ‘Melbourne Project Management Institute’.  She has Management and Event Management experience. Di lives in Taradale and is on the Taradale Mineral Springs Committee as ‘Stall Holder Co-ordinator’ and the Taradale Progress Association. Di enjoys cooking, wine, dining out, listening to music and gardening.

Treasurer:  Leon Stackpole

A few weeks of broadcasting on Narrabri’s local radio station in 1996 held Leon in good stead to become an occasional presenter on MAINfm’s Mixed Tapes show, which he has done since 2017.  He plays in various pop music acts including Castlemaine’s premier Devo cover band.  He enjoys spending time with his family and drags them along to explore water races in the district.  He works locally as a senior manager at a utility.

General Committee / Programming Coordinator:  Suzanne Donisthorpe

Suzanne has had a long career in radio, starting in community radio in Melbourne, she subsequently had a 23 year career at Radio National producing the Books and Arts program.  She and her partner Frank Veldze now produce Art Swank on Sunday mornings.

General Committee:  Kate McDonald

Kate began living the dream in 2017 when she became a presenter on MAINfm, and currently co-hosts 94.9% Footy (formerly known as The Maine Game) with Adam Perrett. She works for Vinnies, has a background in management in the not for profit sector and is passionate about inclusion and community. Kate is a trivia master, footy lover and music listener. Feel free to have a chat to her about anything MAINfm or footy related… you’ll probably find her at the pub.

General Committee:  Aimee Chapman

Aimee has been presenting My Own Private Soundtrack on MAINfm since March 2019.  When she’s not talking about music, she’s either producing it in international concert tours and festivals or making it via a love of electronic gizmos, synths and recording random sounds.  Home is wherever her partner and 2 gorgeous little humans are.